3 more villages declared tobacco-free in Kohima district

Wednesday, 25 Nov, 6.11 pm

Three more villages Ehunnu, Yikhanu and Sewanu under Tseminyu sub-division of Kohima district were declared tobacco-free villages, taking the tobacco-free village tally in the district to 11.

The three villages were declared tobacco-free during the district level coordination committee quarterly review meeting held in the conference hall of Kohima deputy commissioner on Wednesday.

Kohima additional deputy commissioner Lithrongla Tongpi Rutsa, who chaired the meeting, congratulated the three tobacco-free villages and making it to a total of 11 declared tobacco-free villages under the district.